## ANNEX E OTHER COMMITTEES

## **REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES**

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. J.Jones
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. T.Bowen
Members Labour Group	Cllr. C.James, Cllr. S. Paddison, Cllr.D.Keogh, Cllr.R.Mizen, Cllr. S. Thomas.
Members: Independent Group	Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Cllr. C Jordan and Cllr. P.Rogers
Members Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. R. Davies and Cllr. H. Davies
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Cllr. A.Aubrey

Note: the Cabinet LDP Member to be invited to attend as a non voting Member.

*REGISTRATION AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. A. Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J. Henton
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. L.Williams, Cllr.S.Freeguard, Cllr. D.Whitelock, Cllr. S. Paddison, Cllr.G.Rice, Cllr. S. Renkes, Cllr. A.Lockyer.
Members: Independent Group	Vice Chairperson, Cllr. B. Woolford, Cllr. M Peters, Cllr. A. Lodwig.
Members: Plaid Cymru	Chairperson, Cllr. H. Davies and Cllr. A. Dacey
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Cllr A.Aubrey

* LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr A Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J Henton
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. L.Williams, Cllr.S.Freeguard, Cllr. D.Whitelock, Cllr. S. Paddison, Cllr.G.Rice, Cllr. S. Renkes, Cllr. A.Lockyer.
Members: Independent Group	Vice Chairperson, Cllr. B. Woolford, Cllr. M Peters, Cllr. A. Lodwig
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Chairperson, Cllr. H. Davies and Cllr. A. Dacey

Members: Coedffranc Liberal and	
Green Group	Cllr A.Aubrey

LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS SUB COMMITTEE (3)	
Chairperson:	Cllr A Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J Henton (nominated by Independent Group)
Members:	Cllr. S. Paddison or one Member drawn on a rota/availability basis from the remainder of the Labour Members of the Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee

Note: if the Chair or Vice Chair are unavailable, then other Members of the Sub-Committee (irrespective of political grouping) shall be utilised for the purpose of maintaining a quorum of three Members for each Sub Committee meeting to be drawn on a rota/availability basis.

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. S. Knoyle
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. A. Richards
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. R.Jones, Cllr. R.Mizen, Cllr. S.Pursey, Cllr.P.Richards, Cllr. S. Grimshaw
Members: Independent Group	Chairperson, Cllr. T. Bowen and Cllr. C. Lewis, Cllr J.Jones
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Vice Chairperson and Cllr. J. Hale
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Cllr. A. Aubrey
Note: Remaining Cabinet Members to attend as non-voting advisers as necessary	

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10/11)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. S. Knoyle
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. A. Richards
Members: Labour	Cllr.R.Jones, Cllr. S.Reynolds, Cllr. S.Pursey, Cllr. C.Galsworthy, Cllr. S.Thomas.
Members: Independent Group	Chairperson, and Cllr. J. Henton
Members: Plaid Cymru	Vice Chairperson and Cllr. R. Phillips
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Cllr. N. Goldup-John

\*and <u>one</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Heads of Service appointments: <u>two</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Corporate Directors/Chief Executive appointments

Community and Strategic Leadership
Finance, Performance and Social Justice
Education and Early Years
Climate Change and Economic Growth
Nature, Tourism and Wellbeing
Children and Family Services
Adult Social Services and Health
Housing and Community Safety
Strategic Planning, Transport and Connectivity
Streetscene

Note: the relevant Regulatory Chairs or relevant Scrutiny Chair to be invited to attend as a non-voting advisers as appropriate to the appointment

GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE (8) + 4 CO-OPTED MEMBERS	
Chairperson:	Lay member to be elected by the committee
Vice Chairperson:	Lay member to be elected by the committee
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. S.Grimshaw, Cllr. O. Davies, Cllr. R.Mizen and Cllr. P. Richards

Members: Independent Group	Cllr. W. Carpenter and Cllr. J.Henton
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. A. Richards
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Cllr.A. Aubrey
Voting Lay Members	J Jenkins A Begley M Owen 1 Vacancy

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. S Rahaman
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. N Goldup-John
Members: Labour Group	Chairperson, Cllr. P. Rees, Cllr. A Lockyer, Cllr. M. Harvey, Cllr. S.Reynolds
Members: Independent Group	Cllr. P. Rogers, Cllr. C.Lewis, Cllr. J Henton and Cllr. A. Lodwig
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. C. Williams and Cllr. J. Hale
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Vice Chairperson
APPEALS PANEL (5)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. R. Davies
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. C.Jordan
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. C.Clement Williams, Cllr. S.Renkes
Members: Independent Group	Vice Chairperson and Cllr. B.Woolford

Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Chairperson
Substitutes: Labour Group	Cllr. L. Heard, Cllr. G. Rice, Cllr. S.Grimshaw, Cllr. R.Wood, Cllr. C.James.
Substitutes: Independent Group	Cllr. A. Lodwig, Cllr. C. Lewis, and Cllr. P. Rogers
Substitutes: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. H. Davies, Cllr. D. Thomas. Cllr. A. Dacey and Cllr. A. Richards
STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)	
*Chairperson:	L. Fleet
*Vice Chairperson:	T. Ward
*Independent Members:	D. Lewis, A. Davies
NPTCBC Members:	Cllr. S. Thomas Cllr. W. Carpenter
Community Council Member:  (* independent members)	C. Edwards
Substitutes:	
For NPTCBC Members: For Community Council Member	Cllr. S. Grimshaw (Labour) and Cllr. A. Lodwig (Independent) Vacancy for Community Council Member

Γ